BOICE Official Fanclub

I’m sure most of you already know that cnblue.co.kr has opened the registration to be the official members of BOICE. Here is the quick guidance from me on how you can join the fanclub.

Requirements:

  1. Join cnblue.co.kr first. Use IE browser to do so and remember to scan your ID card for authentication.
  2. Pay 30,000 won to this account details. I got this account info by emailing F&C myself so I hope it’s legitimate.
    Bank name: WooRi Bank
    Account holder name: Shin song yi
    Account number: 1002-941-905676
    SWIFT code: HVBKKRSEXXX
    Bank address : 1-203, Hoehyeon-dong, Jung-gu, seoul, Korea
    Bank phone number : (02)2002-3000
    You can go to the bank or use internet banking if South Korea is one of the designated country list for overseas transfer at your bank. Remember to make scan/screencap of your payment.

Steps:

  1. Go to cnblue.co.kr and login with your username and password.
  2. At the bottom right, click on this button.
  3. A new window will pop up which contains the information about the period of registration, the fee, and the benefits you will get as BOICE. Proceed to the next step by clicking this button at the bottom.
  4. Here you need to review your information whether it’s correct or not. Use the link My Info to make adjustment. The most important part is highlighted by yellow. You need to upload the picture of your payment receipt. If you want to leave specific message, you can fill it in the very bottom box. Then click OK. You will get this window which tells you to wait for your application to be processed.
  5. Wait for several days, in my case it’s 3 working days (prolly  because of the money transfer stuff). Then please check the official site whether you can access the link BOICE (Fanclub) at the top right. I don’t get any notice/email but I can access that section now. Here is the preview:

Benefits as a BOICE

  • A membership card will be issued.
  • Access to BOICE section at cnblue.co.kr (you can see the link at the top right).
  • Priority of attending cnblue concerts/performances.
  • 10% discounts when purchasing F&C goods.

Misc

  • The membership will last for a year.
  • Two months before the expiration date, you can prolong the membership.
  • Annual fee may change in the future.

Good luck!
P.S. I haven’t registered myself. I’d let you know if I managed to do so. Done with registration.^^

21 responses to “BOICE Official Fanclub

  1. Jill May 4, 2010 at 9:05 am

    wow!! im thinking of signing up..should i? lol..do tell me if u apply for it Chiara dearie~ hehehe

  2. kimchigeol May 4, 2010 at 9:34 am

    Thanks for sharing the info, especially about the Western Union part. :)

    • chiara May 4, 2010 at 1:36 pm

      Sorry, Pam. I made a mistake. It’s not possible to use Western Union. The only way is bank transfer.

      • kimchigeol May 4, 2010 at 8:53 pm

        Oh, okay. No worries, glad I checked back here. I’ll talk to my bank to see if this is possible. Thanks again ;)

  3. Lyna May 5, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    Thanks a lot Chiara!
    FNC replied back to you? That’s Great!
    Please let us know when you have successfully join as an Official BOICE.

    By the way, one of our team posted it at our site, I hope its okay.
    Your site is one of the most resourceful.
    And I love the neat Layout and standard Font Style. May I know what’s the name of the theme?

    Thanks!

    • chiara May 6, 2010 at 7:09 pm

      I’ve already transferred the membership fee through internet banking. It may take time to be processed. I will let you know once I get positive response from the official site.

      As I already mentioned at About section, you may take out anything from this blog. Spreading any cnblue virus is love. This blog is using the Twenty Ten theme.

      • kimchigeol May 6, 2010 at 10:50 pm

        hi chiara! sorry to bug you about this, i checked with my bank today and they said i could only do the transfer using our local currency or in USD ~ did you use USD too? hehe.. thanks in advance. :)

      • chiara May 6, 2010 at 11:22 pm

        Pam, I also have same problem. The internet banking I’m using allows me to transfer money in various currency like yen, singaporean dollar, even Indonesian rupiah, but dang! there’s no Korean won. T_T. So I use my currency, which is EUR. I use my bank exchange rate and round it up. So I hope it’s sufficient. In the message box of registration form I indicate on why I transfer that amount.
        Sorry if this is not helpful enough.

  4. kimchigeol May 7, 2010 at 5:41 am

    no, no, don’t worry, it was just the answer i needed. ^^ if that’s the case, i think i need to do it in dollars since it’s closer to KRW… but i was too scared to do it just in case FNC rejects it.

    • kimchigeol May 7, 2010 at 5:42 am

      whoops forgot to put my thanks up there… Thank you! :)

    • chiara May 7, 2010 at 10:27 am

      Pam! My application is already approved. ^^ Strange though that they don’t send me any email to notify me. I know because I can access the BOICE (Fanclub) section now. So I think it won’t be problem to transfer it in different currency as long as it’s sufficient. However, there’s not much to see yet in that section. I will put screen cap and edit my post. Goodluck with your application.^^

      • kimchigeol May 7, 2010 at 12:16 pm

        so i’ve read… congratulations! :) see, this time you were ahead of me, hahaha. ;) i’ve made my deposit/transfer this afternoon, but since it’s election day here in the philippines on monday, i won’t know until tuesday if the transfer got through… thank you thank you for the help, i really don’t think i can live without you and your wonderful tutorials!^^

        i think i also sent a little more than what i should hahaha, but that’s okay, better than being short of a few won/USD.

  5. aLice June 17, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    chiara,

    where are you from?
    I feel like wanna register as Boice but i canteven understand those korean words @.@
    so i dont know what is the reason for me to register.
    is it better to register later when i’m able to attend CNBlue’s concert?

    • chiara June 17, 2010 at 5:51 pm

      I’m an Indonesian currently residing in the Netherlands. ;p
      I honestly dunno what to suggest you. Indeed the benefits of joining official BOICE Korea are fruitful when we live in Korea. I only want to support the boys that’s y I decided to join. And if F&C indeed will open an online store, I’d like to buy something and get discount. You might join it later but I’m not sure until when F&C is gonna open the registration.

  6. kate ann muleta December 5, 2010 at 8:44 am

    pyongseng saranghalkyo jung hyong hwa…………!!

  7. klucy194 March 7, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    I really want to become one, but I’ve got trouble doing it, can someone plz help me? thanks! :)

  8. Angela September 7, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    is it too late to register online? do you know if they are still open for registration?

  9. Man Shan October 8, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    Hihi! May I know, priority of attending concerts does that means priority of buying concert tickets? I will like to buy the Hong Kong concert’s tickets, and I’m not sure if joining as an official Boice will increase my chances of getting tickets!

    I’m a new fan and would really appreciate the help! Thank you!

    • chiara October 14, 2011 at 4:04 am

      It means priority of buying concert tickets, but only for the concerts in Korea. So if you want to watch HongKong concerts, you won’t get this previlege. Hope this answer will help. Welcome to the wonderful world of Boice.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers

