2010.06.23 CNBLUE 1st Single Release Event ~The Way~

06.24 Updated with fan account.

Venue: The QUATRO

Song list:

  1. Intro
  2. Let’s go crazy
  3. Now Or Never
  4. Just Please
  5. voice
  6. Love revolution
  7. Never too late
  8. Black flower
  9. Love
  10. Ready N Go
  11. One Time
  12. Eclipse
  13. 사랑빛
  14. a.ri.ga.tou

Source: JYH DC Gallery

Fan account translated by klaritia based on Chinese translation at cnblue baidu.

Fan account by manap0713@ ameblo

Dunno if they’ll perform diff songs in the Yokohama Live. But I can’t go.

The opening is dreamy; there’s some smoke. I thought I could smell kimchi. Maybe it’s because they’re Koreans. They actually said they’d just had kimchi.

Yonghwa was speaking his not-that-fluent Japanese and he’s the MC; he’s cute. Oh I’m still thinking about how cute he was. We’ve been so worried about Yonghwa’s health, and he looked like he’s not that well actually.

With the help of Jonghyun and the others, he’s been working very hard. During performance, they made some little mistakes. It looks like the new songs of The Way are particularly difficult. But with their hard work, the live ended perfectly.

Next, it’s about my report on the ‘real’ CNBLUE.
I thought Yonghwa kun was a big guy but he’s slimmer than I thought. But he still has this strong built. Then it’s about his pimples. I knew about that watching WGM when he went for blood donation already. No wonder he needs medication. What surprised me most is that Yonghwa kun has real hairy legs. He was wearing those ripped jeans and I could see the hair through those holes.

Jonghyun kun had been smiling from beginning till end. This kind of sweet guys can kill everybody. Not many can be like him.

Jungshin kun had his hair down. His legs are real thin. His Japanese is the worst among the members. He said he couldn’t understand many times. But this is just our Jungshin kun. What I’m talking about?

Then it’s Minhyuk kun. His face is so small and cute. When he’s drumming, there’re smiles all over his face. Super cute. He’s awesome spinning the drum sticks. I’m smiling reading my own writing.

Haha, live is really the best. I still want to stay in my beautiful dream.

8 responses to “2010.06.23 CNBLUE 1st Single Release Event ~The Way~

  1. Tina June 23, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    Aw, that’s a shame. Would’ve been great to hear some live performances of the new songs! But can’t wait for the album to release!

  2. klaritia June 23, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    That’s still a long list. I thought FnC said they’d shorten the performance time so as not to strain Yonghwa’s voice too much. I hope it means his condition has improved much.
    Lucky Japanese fans!

  3. klaritia June 24, 2010 at 6:35 am

    Been looking for fan account translations everywhere. Not much till now.
    Of course people love their performance. Some trivia below:
    – the sale of souvenirs like towels was better than before, sold out in 30 mins
    – Jonghyun told fans that he lived in Kyoto from aged 3 to 7. (So not at aged 4 but for 4 years? not complaining but some mistranslation in subbed MTA I watched? Or I had bad memories?)

    Will keep you posted^^

  4. klaritia June 24, 2010 at 8:40 am

    Found a longer fan account by manap0713@ ameblo
    the following based on trans by baidu cnblue

    (Skipped the song list)
    Dunno if they’ll perform diff songs in the Yokohama Live. But I can’t go.

    The opening is dreamy; there’s some smoke. I thought I could smell kimchi. Maybe it’s because they’re Koreans. They actually said they’d just had kimchi.
    Yonghwa was speaking his not-that-fluent Japanese and he’s the MC; he’s cute. Oh I’m still thinking about how cute he was. We’ve been so worried about Yonghwa’s health, and he looked like he’s not that well actually.

    With the help of Jonghyun and the others, he’s been working very hard. During performance, they made some little mistakes. It looks like the new songs of The Way are particularly difficult. But with their hard work, the live ended perfectly.

    Next, it’s about my report on the ‘real’ CNBLUE.
    I thought Yonghwa kun was a big guy but he’s slimmer than I thought. But he still has this strong built. Then it’s about his pimples. I knew about that watching WGM when he went for blood donation already. No wonder he needs medication. What surprised me most is that Yonghwa kun has real hairy legs. He was wearing those ripped jeans and I could see the hair through those holes.

    Jonghyun kun had been smiling from beginning till end. This kind of sweet guys can kill everybody. Not many can be like him.

    Jungshin kun had his hair down. His legs are real thin. His Japanese is the worst among the members. He said he couldn’t understand many times. But this is just our Jungshin kun. What I’m talking about?

    Then it’s Minhyuk kun. His face is so small and cute. When he’s drumming, there’re smiles all over his face. Super cute. He’s awesome spinning the drum sticks. I’m smiling reading my own writing.

    Haha, live is really the best. I still want to stay in my beautiful dream.

    • chiara June 24, 2010 at 9:31 am

      LOL @ the comment about hairy legs. I think we can guess that without looking at his ripped jeans. Even his arms are quite hairy. Oh my, why am I talking about this hair stuff in the morning. XD. Thanks for the translation, dear. How I wish I could hear some audio of the new songs they performed, especially Black Flower and The Way single.

  5. CD_Clover June 24, 2010 at 10:07 am

    I found myself enjoying reading this fan account’s live review.
    She must have had good sense of humor and eye-detection 🙂
    Hairy-leg Jung Yonghwa hahaha

  6. hanguk June 24, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    wkwkw,, the part that say hairy legs of yonghwa really makes me laugh!!
    the writer has a sense of humor!
    LOL..^^

  7. Tina June 24, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    Haha, I could tell his legs are hairy even from the other performances they did when he was wearing ripped pants. XD That is why despite his looks, he is such a man! LOL

Leave a Reply

