Fun post: Parody

I remember YongHwa (with GeunSuk and HongKi from Anjell) did parody of DJ Doc song, Run To You. If you haven’t watched it, please do now, it’s so funny.


credit: sweet121kaylee@youtube

And surprise, today DJ Doc released the new MV called 나 이런 사람이야 (I’m a guy like this) which is parodying some artists like Lee Hyo Ri, After School, and CNBLUE! LOL, they look like a fun uncle band there. But ímho it’s a fail imitation of YongHwa’s hands gestures. :p


credit: BESTofASIAN@youtube

I don’t feel this parody mocking CNBLUE, or am I not sensitive enough? DJ Doc is a legend in Kpop industry, like Seotaji etc.They notice the existence of CNBLUE is a good sign for me. Dunno what you think.^^

thanks Jae Eun @ soompi for the tips.

6 responses to “Fun post: Parody

  1. anne0129 July 29, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    Not offended at all. It was funny and done for laughs and not to make fun of them…Same as the author’s feeling, CN BLUE is being recognized even by the legends of KPOP and for me that is enough. They truly are a band to be reconned with.

  2. annann July 29, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    at first clip, I really love it..
    Yonghwa really adorable, hope to see he dance again.. keke

  3. kat July 29, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    I don’t thinks it’s offensive, imitation is the highest form of flattery, after all. 🙂

    • Tina July 29, 2010 at 9:23 pm

      That’s what I was gonna say. Many people have commented on his gestures in a good way, and I don’t think anyone thinks it’s really overdone. Just interesting for a band. XD

  4. crystal_malfoy July 30, 2010 at 3:49 am

    Hahahaha the parody done by Anjell is soo funny xD YongHwa soo cute ^_^

    DJ Doc is epic! I loved they dressed up as CNBLUE on their video…. 😀 😀 As a Boice I don’t feel offended… actually I think it’s an honor because DJ Doc is awesome.

  5. klaritia July 31, 2010 at 1:20 am

    Who doesn’t notice the existence of CNBLUE nowadays?

Leave a Reply

