2010.07.31 Listen to the CNBLUE

Track list

  1. Intro
  2. Let’s Go Crazy
  3. Love revolution
  4. voice
  5. y, why…
  6. I’m a Loner (Burning version)
  7. Ready N Go
  8. Black Flower
  9. Tattoo
  10. Just Please
  11. I will.. forget you…
  12. LOVE
  13. Sweet Holiday
  14. Love Light
  15. It’s Raining
  16. Look at Me
  17. Nobody
  18. Umbrella
  19. Let’s Get It Started
  20. Never Too Late
  21. Now or Never

Encore

  1. Song for a fool
  2. I’m a Loner
  3. One time
  4. One of a kind

Download the audio: Part 1 | Part 2
credit: 화룡이 @ jungyonghwa.net

Download the songs cut from this folder, it’s the clear version: Listen to the CNBLUE Audio
credit: 스윗애플 @ jungyonghwa.net

Fancams

Download: Intro

Download: Let’s get it started

Download: Song for a fool

credit: 엠므 @ jungyonghwa.net
youtube links are provided by BOICEVN

Fan account by saturn.@soompi

This is CNBLUE’s first professional concert. Different from past concerts in Japan, the state of preparation, the quality, the contents, all were in different level. The performance, singing, sound, all were perfect, no regret at all. The stage was simple, just full of instuments, Jong Hyun had 4 guitars, Yong Hwa had 4 guitars too. So the stage was full. Min Hyuk’s drum looked really new, and I saw one thing new, a hanging xylophone(?). Stage decoration, special effects were not too much, just good. The video clip on the back screen made me tear. This program will be the program of Asian Tour. It’s great, a must-watch. It will be a black hole into CNBLUE, no exit.

Opening video, 4 black dots become bigger, to 4 members in black suits. They appeared in front of screen, came up from bottom, with black suits, looked sexy. They played Intro and Let’s go crazy. Korean fans sang along all songs, from Intro.

Yong Hwa: I was so nervous, I couldn’t sleep last night….
Jung Shin’ greeting: We’ve practiced really hard for today..
Yong Hwa: Don’t you say the words you always say? ‘Let’s play together’
Jong Hyun: Today I’m gonna say ‘Let’s enjoy together.’
Min Hyuk: Last night you prepared much longer ment than it. I helped you as a roommate.
Jung Shin: Uhhhh I forgot.
Yong Hwa: You couldn’t sleep last night!
Jung Shin: Uhh no
Jong Hyun: I slept well.

Jung Shin sang Love Revolution, not only rap, but also the 1st verse singing part. He did rap of ‘Ready N Go’ too.

Their guitars were all wireless. So they went around all over the stage. Yong Hwa came to Jung Shin’s position, but he couldn’t sing, because the mic was too high haha. He smiled. I laughed out loud. He couldn’t adjust it because he had to play the guitar. He adjusted it and sang. After Jung Shin came to his own position, he pulled it up again.

End of 1st part, ‘Teardrops in the rain’. At ending part, Jong Hyun sang by himself under single light. Others went in. Jong Hyun was so emotional. It was so touching. Best part for me. Jong Hyun Jjang!! After his singing, all fans were moved and shouted endlessly “Lee Jong Hyun!! Lee Jong Hyun!!” But he just went in without a word. Fans shouted “hey you cold city guy!” (It’s Jong Hyun’s nickname, cold city guy)

2nd part, opening video was members who were changing clothes. Jung Shin was buttoning white shirt. Fans shouted crazily.
After that video, 4 members appeared in front of screen, in all white suits. They looked like elegant prince charming.
They played an insturmental music then LOVE.
http://www.sendspace.com/file/0wljse

After part 2, fans were shouting “Encore!”
Suddenly a word ‘Fool’ was appeared on the sceen.
Then bg and video started. The bg was ‘arigato’ instrumental. And the video is of their FNC trainee days and Japan days.
Text appreared on the screen.
‘Fool
We are fool. We loved only music, we ran to here just for music.
You are fool. You became to like us. When we were hurt by cruel words, you cried before we do. You are fool.
It’s a song which a fool give to a fool.’
Yong Hwa came out by himself, white T-shirt, jeans, white neat hair band, playing acoustic guitar, singing ‘A song for a fool’.
Soon other members came out with T-shirt and jeans.
Then they started A song for a fool from the first again with full band version. It was so cool!
The lyric was shown on the screen, so all fans sang along.
http://www.sendspace.com/file/jiblaz

Yong Hwa: I’ve teared 3 times. One was at the showcase, behind the screen. Second was when I finished lyric and composing of ‘One time’.
And the third is today, at rehearsal, When I saw this video for the first time.
Then why you guys didn’t cry? wasn’t it touching? (sulk)
We shouted, “We cried!”
Jung Shin said, “Don’t trust Yong Hwa’s tear, he is an actor.”

Fans sang along all songs, I also perfectly memorized all lyric, Korean, English and Japanese. Members were surprised and happy. When Jong Hyun started singing Sweet holiday, fans sang along, Min Hyuk was suprised then smiled so brightly.
Fans sang along ‘Let’s get it started’ and Umbrella too.

The last song was ‘One of a kind’, in the middle, only drum kept playing, others stopped and spoke goodbye words.
Yong Hwa said, “Min Hyuk, can you say goodbye?”
Min Hyuk kept playing drum, “Hak Hak Everyone! Hak Hak I love you!” It was so cute and sexy. He really drove fans go crazy.

After singing, membered wiped their sweat with CNBLUE towel, then threw it into audience.
Then they gatherd hands and shouted “Let’s all die yeah!”

The first time ever I saw them was last year Christmas, MV filming of I’m a loner. At that time, I saw them closely for 5 hours. I was shocked because they were so much handsome. So I thought I don’t need to be surprised to their looks any more. But today, I was surprised again. They became matured, skilled and manly.

At 2nd floor left side, there were Yong Hwa’s parents and his elder brother, and Jong Hyun’s parents and his elder sister. At right side, Min Hyuk’s parents and his elder sister, Jung Shin’s parents, 5 FT island members and former member Kwang Jin. That was originally empty space, put 20 chairs there. Regular seats were all occupied by fans, not one seat was used by the company. Yong Hwa kept flying wink, heart to his parents. Yong Hwa has same face as his mom. He was really windsome to his family. Yong Hwa has puppy’s face, while his brother looked manly (4 years older). Other members didn’t show any reaction to their family. (Jong Hyun didn’t call Appa). On the way out, I saw Jong Hyun’s elder sister closely. She was much taller than me, very small face, very big eyes. She made her up gorgeously. I thought she was a celebrity. But she called “Dad Mom” to Jong Hyun’s parents. Jong Hyun resembled his father. Fans said Min Hyuk’s elder sister was also so pretty, with smooth skin and pure beauty. (Their sisters are all pretty, that’s why their standards for women are high.)

The AX hall is small. It must be the smallest concert of CNBLUE. I’m happy I could join it today. Next concert will be 10 times bigger than this… I wonder how they can progress everyday…
Yong Hwa said today, “Do you remember our promise of being a grandpa band? I don’t know where we are going but you guys go with us to the end!”

31 responses to “2010.07.31 Listen to the CNBLUE

  1. blue_jus7 July 31, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    thank you so much chiara… cant wait til my download is finished and hear them ^^

  2. Hesperide July 31, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    Thank so much chiara, for sharing ^^

    I can’t wait finish download… =D

  3. PNNN July 31, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    thank you so much… finally, i got it ^^
    Wanna listen their live performance w/ my ears. cant wait to meet them when they come to Thailand on Sep ^^ and thank you again for everything. Hope someday i will hv something to share with u. 🙂

  4. chouchu July 31, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    chiara, thank you for sharing audio!

  5. senzitivegalz July 31, 2010 at 9:47 pm

    thank you so much ^^

    u so cute

  6. mee July 31, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    i feel like crying n happy at the same time!!
    so happy n proud of them. ^^
    i wish i can go to one of their live concert. T.T

    thank u so much!! 😀

  7. hanguk August 1, 2010 at 2:31 am

    thanks saturn and chiara for sharing the fan account for their concert..
    this makes me really2 want to go to their concert!
    I MUST!!

  8. HShin August 1, 2010 at 7:30 am

    chiara, can you re check link for part 2? It didn’t work. I don’t know why.Thanks ^^

  9. seojjang August 1, 2010 at 10:14 am

    Yo~oong should not sing “I’m a Fool” anymore that song is out-dated. He already have the lovely wife Hyu~un by his side. She came to the concert to support her husband and CN BLUE. How sweet from her.

    • chiara August 1, 2010 at 10:47 am

      I really want him to sing that song actually because it’s not included in the You’re Beautiful OST. It’s great to have memory of him singing this song later when DVD of this concert comes out (crossing my fingers there will be DVD). Bring a lot of memories when I found him through You’re Beautiful as Kang Shin Woo. Like him instantly and get me to know CNBLUE, so grateful for his role in You’re Beautiful.
      And of course SeoHyun came to the concert. It’s scripted from WGM.

  10. klaritia August 1, 2010 at 11:12 am

    The very first audio recording I found when I camped at DC last night for all tidbits of the concert was ‘A Song For The Fool’. My heart skipped a beat hearing that. I totally love Yonghwa singing that in the concert. I’m sure many CNBLUE fans out there ‘discovered’ the band through YH’s role in YAB, me being one of those. I’m sure YH understands this and singing the song in the concert is such a great treat to the fans! That surely brings back sweet memories how we ‘loved him at first sight’ and then ‘loved CNBLUE at first hearing’! Those ‘fans’ who knew YH through WGM can never understand how we feel about this.
    I WANT THE CONCERT DVD TOO!!!

  11. seojjang August 1, 2010 at 11:17 am

    “I’m a Fool” never listed in CN BLUE song before, so why he had to sing it?
    I wish he could get over from “Shinwoo”.
    that brings bad memory.

    Scripted or not, at least Hyu~un was there and made her hubby happy. Look at Yoo~ong face last night, he looked so excited.
    I think Hyu~un met his parent last night.

    • chiara August 1, 2010 at 11:27 am

      Because the fans want him to sing that song. If you listen to the audio above (which I’m not sure you did), the fans chanted Kang Shin Woo. Do not forget that most Korean fans found him and CNBLUE through You’re Beautiful.

      How do you get the impression Shinwoo brings bad memory to YongHwa? If you followed him from the beginning and really listened to his interview, you’ll see that he really appreciates the opportunity to be in You’re Beautiful as Kang Shin Woo. And of course if you see the You’re Beautiful BTS from the DVD, you’ll see how much he enjoys the filming and he’s very close to Hong Ki (of course they’re from the same management) and Park Shin Hye (who really helped him as a newbie in the acting department).

  12. seojjang August 1, 2010 at 11:33 am

    Yes I know. sorry but you sounds so offended.
    I watched YAB but not a fan. I have to clear this, I mean that brings bad memory of The Ever Stupid Minam. that’s all.
    thanks anyway. I need to go now.

    • chiara August 1, 2010 at 11:40 am

      I’m not offended. I’m just SAD that there are people who don’t appreciate him singing a song in the concert, doesn’t matter which song it is. And your argument is baseless that’s why I need to reply back.

      • omonOona August 2, 2010 at 7:08 am

        kekekeke..take a deep breath Chiara XD
        breath IN,breath OUT,pheeeew ^O^

        i’m one of BOICE who found him and CNBLUE through You’re Beautiful. So i know how was your feel, it just so SAD when people more carring bout WGM thing than about their hardwork as a rookie TnT
        (it doesn’t meant i don’t like to watch WGM,kekeke)

        it’s already 2 days from their first concert,but i still can’t find their news regarding the concert (oops i got one & with only 5 picts??come on)
        but it’s all about his wife attended the concert, THAT’s what make me SAD A LOT!! T____T

      • chiara August 2, 2010 at 8:58 pm

        you should see the concert coverage at AKP, most comments are about Seo came to the concert. T_T
        this is the only concert news I could find in English: http://10.asiae.co.kr/Articles/new_view.htm?sec=ent0&a_id=2010080213193665532
        And the writer made a mistake by saying Song for a Fool was originally sung by Park Shin Hye. #deepsigh

      • seojjang August 3, 2010 at 7:55 am

        I think you guys should know one thing that Seohyun is Yonghwa’s current wife. You love it or not, her name will always be related to Yonghwa’s and CN BLUE’s. Maybe you guys are bit jelaous of her but most fans love these two.
        About the stupid mistake on that article, I already sent mail to the site reporter. I told them that Yonghwa is the one who sang it. what on earth they could say it was sung originally by Pak Shinye.
        It’s better that Yonghwa is still keeping his hubby image and not doing something stupid.

      • chiara August 3, 2010 at 8:45 am

        Let me straight some things here:
        – Song for a fool was originally sung by Park Sang Woo. Yong Hwa only sang it in the drama, the OST only includes the original singer.
        – I am not jealous. I love YongHwa and the rest of the members but not in romantic way. I’m way over that era, you know.
        – SeoHyun is YongHwa’s current wife in We Got Married. I only want the YongSeo fans could differentiate between reality and the show. I know it’s unavoidable that everything he does will be related to his ‘fake hubby status’ and his ‘fake wife’ but please make the proper comments. One example I give from your previous comment: how’s “he has SeoHyun now” related to “he shouldn’t sing Song for a fool”? There are more many silly comments stated by WGM fans when YongHwa said other girls as his ideal type or when he conducted photoshoot with Emi in sexy way. Even when he sang duet with Lyn, another silly fan just can’t help making fool comment.
        – We are sad because news are more focus on the wife attended the concert while we know that 5 members of FT Island and the families went there. It means that WGM PR/Marketing has done great job but not F&C. The boys deserve more spotlight than WGM imho, that is our feeling. So we are sad or you may say jealous because of the imbalance promotion, not because of his wife is SeoHyun. =_=’

        Sorry if I sound rude or anything but your last sentence is making me upset. What hubby image and doing anything stupid? Even my friend (who’s Korean and not a fan of CNBLUE and watches WGM because of Ga In and Jo Kwon) says that Yong Hwa is a great bf/hubby. But out of WGM, I WANT HIM TO BE HIMSELF.

      • seojjang August 3, 2010 at 9:21 am

        you can say whatever you want. this is your site and I just want to share my thoughts.
        Park Sang Woo did sing ‘fool song’ for YB OST. in drama, Yonghwa is the one who sang it. well, that’s what I know. I did watch the drama.
        You have to face it, FNC still need WGM’s and SME’s PR in order to promote CN BLUE more. Can’t you see why Yonghwa has to do WGM??
        Now, most people say CN BLUE is the best rookie of the year – I agree with that-
        CN BLUE are really popular, the most popular among the newbies. The powerful SONE also become BOICES as well.
        No offence, I like CN BLUE but you can’t help or deny the ugly truth.
        Off course, Yo~ong is good hubby. but he needs to prove more to Seobaby.

      • omonOona August 3, 2010 at 10:29 am

        waaa..watch out for your words girl!!don’t ever try to mention fandom name as your excuse..
        you said no offence,but actually you did it!
        i know S-1 is a big fandom,am also a S-1,but your words make any BOICEs offended you know!?
        are you trying to start a fandom war??tsk,, -,-”
        thought is just a thought,DON’T EVER DRAGS FANDOM name!!
        **angry DX

        yes Yonghwa really doing hardwork to promote his band thru many var-show,and WGM is one of it,,
        and why do he needs to prove more to Seo??in WGM maybe yes he need it,to raise the viewer,
        but outside WGM??ooh,,please,they hv their own life,don’t involve your sense in a “fake marriage”,,

        and you hv to face it too,it’s just a “fake marriage”,sigh..-,-”
        #takeadeepbreath,pheeew -0-

      • seojjang August 3, 2010 at 11:06 am

        did I say CN BLUE isn’t a good musician? no. they are talented musician. I’m a fan. (read : I like them and I know them trough WGM). I just said FNC still need WGM (the most popular var show in korea) as a media in order to promote CN BLUE more.
        I don’t see why you have to complain if there are more WGM news than CN BLUE.
        WGM and Yo~ong’s wife are already popular and his senior in kpop.

        I think you should watch your language here. I admit english isn’t my first language but I try to write my opinion in more appropriate way.

      • LYoojin August 3, 2010 at 9:51 pm

        What’s wrong if they sing a song that never listed in C.N.BLUE songs?? Since their fans love it I think it’s no problem. What they wanted is just to entertain FANS (BOICE) instead of ANTIS. Jonghyun sang Jason’s ‘Lucky’ many times at the radio and I never see that song in C.N.Blue listed songs. People love it and the positive responses came more from Yonghwa’s “I’m a fool”.

        about Minamisineyo, You know, I don’t like Shinwoo’s character. He was a stupid man ever. But Shinwoo and Yonghwa is different. Yonghwa is real and Shinwoo was just a script. I looked a man who sang “I’m a fool” as Yonghwa and not Shinwoo. If you can’t do same like me, just don’t hear it.

        You said “I’m a fool” is an out-dated song, how if they sing their first song (I’m a loner) 5 years later? how if your ‘seojjang’ sing baby-baby 10 years later? will you still say that the song is out-dated?

        I think singers never have out-dated song if they have loyal fans.

        Regards wgm, I love Sweet Potato. I love both Seo and Yong. They are lovable. But I don’t think I’ll still love it if Yonghwa follow the script too much or even grants what Seo’s fans wanted. Maybe Seo will hate it too. Because the actual character is more interesting than the fake one. and what you REALLY need to know is, WGM is a SHOW and not a REALITY! You said you know CNBLUE from WGM but did the other boices knew it from WGM too? CNBLUE already popular even before Yonghwa appears in WGM! First because their debut song have different genre and Yonghwa made them more popular through Shinwoo.

        and the last thing, FNC NEVER NEED SME’S PR!!! but…do SME really have PR? don’t they just force their artists to appear almost in all variety? FNC never need PR just to that. I admit that SM have many awesome singers like DBSK, SNSD, SUJU, etc but just admit that the way they treat their artist is a WORSE. You can’t avoid this one if you know about what happen with DBSK recently, what Taeng leader shared about her trainee days, ISAK from SM-self shared stories about SM, Hangeng’s stories etc

        Though FNC don’t have too many artists, they have been manage the group nicely and no one from them have to experience like what DBSK had.

        Keep updating, Chiara!
        Love your blog! ♥

  13. annann August 1, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    awaiting for more fanscam.. T-T

    thanks chiara..
    you are perfect..

  14. kimchigeol August 2, 2010 at 7:38 am

    Can’t believe I only got to make time for this today. My own eyes grew misty at “Baboraseo” — Klaritia’s definitely right about loving YH at first sight and loving CNBLUE at first hearing.

    Chiara, thank you for being ever so generous and organized. Done DL’ing audio. Fancams up next.^^

    I hope if and when the concert DVD comes out, FNC does not take out anything, especially the ments. Saturn’s account keeps bringing vivid images to mind. Whoa. I can only pray that I would get to attend one of their concerts someday. ♥

  15. CD_Clover August 2, 2010 at 8:24 am

    can’t believe, I’m crying just reading the fan account.

    Thanks for sharing.

  16. KCBlue August 3, 2010 at 10:16 am

    CNBlue is an awesome musician / band .. talent which will eventually get recognised through their music .. i agreed acting in YAB boast popularity faster..but it’s not necessary (though i am glad he did it) … WGM is just additional .. not really promoting music IN MY OPINION… but i dont understand why it is always appearing in CNBlue’s news…

    That fool song … they/he sang for BOICEs right? I m so touched … esp. the wordings b4 the song :”We are fool. We loved only music, we ran to here just for music. You are fool. You became to like us. When we were hurt by cruel words, you cried before we do. You are fool. It’s a song which a fool give to a fool.”

  17. chiara August 3, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    This will be my final comment about something that is unrelated to this post entry (Listen to the CNBLUE concert).

    1. Please don’t drag other fandom into this. You have no idea how much it hurts me when reading F&C needs SME’s PR to promote CNBLUE. Every agency in Korea needs variety shows to promote their artists, including your favorite artists. I can say your sentence in perfectly the other way around: “Can’t you see why SeoHyun has to do WGM eventough SNSD is concentrating in Japanese activities right now?” Yes, our YongHwa has to jump from one show to another show to promote CNBLUE, to some points he even fainted and admitted to hospital. And you’re saying F&C needs SME’s PR to promote CNBLUE? I was really angry when you posted that comment before but decided to cool my head off and wait for this moment to reply you back.

    2. Please do some research. WGM is the most popular variety show in Korea? If you can catch KBS World at your place, try to watch 1N2D.

    Yes, I’m complaining about the news because I love CNBLUE more than WGM.

    I hope this heated discussion will stop here. Comments that are related to the concerts are VERY WELCOME.

  18. CD_Clover August 3, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    100 Likes for putting “song for a fool” up there.
    To correct it, it should be “song for their fools” ^______^

  19. noB33 August 4, 2010 at 6:30 am

    Go Chiara! Go Chiara!

    *sorry for useless comment” ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

Leave a Reply

