Updates on 2nd Japanese Single

  1. I don’t know why
    Music by Yong Hwa, RYO
    Lyrics by Yong Hwa
    Arranged by RYO, Yong Hwa
  2. Lie
    Music by Jong Hyun, KIM Jae Yang
    Lyrics by CUL
    Arranged by KIM Jae Yang

source: DC

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
source: yesasia

14 responses to “Updates on 2nd Japanese Single

  1. dita August 31, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    so excited!!!!!

  2. anne0129 August 31, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    My bet, I Don’t Know Why will have a strong beat while Lie will be mellow. OHHH!!! So excited to hear this.

  3. DJHinata August 31, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    i’m excited to !! and i don’t know why they look so hot !! XD

  4. shiddough August 31, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    yeah I agree! I think Lie will be the slower, softer song HEHE BECAUSE JONGHYUN IS INVOLVED IN THE MUSIC.

    unless he takes up a challenge and does an upbeat song.

    can’t wait! πŸ˜€

  5. shiddough August 31, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    sigh, 16 Sept seems so far away……..

  6. anna August 31, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    I love YongHwa and I love all his songs (and yes, I have their albums and all) but I kinda wish he asked someone to write the English lyrics for him, or at least someone to beta and proofread???? It’s really not the best idea to listen to songs while facepalming.
    that said, I still preorder my copy….

    • anna August 31, 2010 at 9:21 pm

      and oh, only YongHwa can still look so good with eye bags. I’m all jelis. seesshh..

    • anne0129 September 1, 2010 at 4:40 am

      Yong Hwa is my ultimate bias but I feel what you are saying. I love all his songs, even the English songs. But sometimes I ask myself if when he writes the lyrics may be he writes it in Korean first then use Google translation hence the end product. Then again, no matter how weird the English lyrics is at the end I would find myself singing along with the questionable grammar and I would just rock with it. Hahaha!!! That is how much I love him. I love CN BLUE…

  7. klaritia September 1, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    But don’t you guys think Yonghwa’s English is so much better than CUL’s? Lyrics of ‘Eclipse’!!!

    I just pretend that I’m listening to ‘some alien foreign language with random English words’… Still I think I understand what Yonghwa means most of the time before I get to read the ‘official lyrics’. Call me biased!

    That reminds me about discussion with fans here about the lyrics of ‘intro’. LOL

    • anne0129 September 2, 2010 at 12:17 pm

      Definitely have to agree with you, his English is better than CUL of Eclipse. Actually he is getting better with his English. I hope that in this new single he will finally nail it. Can’t wait.

  8. klaritia September 1, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    In case FnC feel the need to hire someone as a consultant, they should get a native speaker, not just some average English teacher around.
    I mean maybe it’s because I’m non-native speaker that I find those lyrics not that unbearable.
    My heart aches whenever somebody just focus on those not-that-perfect-English lyrics but not the awesome music made and performed by them. :p

  9. chiara September 1, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    I’m actually against the idea of hiring someone to write the lyrics for him. Where is the originality? I somehow praise his ability to write an English lyrics considering he never stay abroad in an English speaking country for a long time. I for example heard the word compunction for the first time from him :).
    I’m sure through practice he can get better in writing lyrics and pronunciation because he’s talented, ambitious and hard-worker.

    • anna September 2, 2010 at 4:57 am

      OMG what is compunction…. (check my Thesaurus).
      I still think he is amazing to have the balls to write his lyrics in another language (and actually presented it to the world).
      But yeah, there’s this nagging part of me which still wished he had a native speaker to help him convey whatever it was he wanted to convey in the first place. Not necessarily writing the whole lyrics for him. and I still enjoy his music, although I kinda tuned out @ the lyrics.

      I have to confess that I listen more to the Korean version of their songs… *hides*

      pronounciation wise, he’s almost flawless.

  10. Lina September 2, 2010 at 4:45 am

    funny no one mentioned how the guys are actually half nekkid during this photoshoot for the cover. >,<

    SEXAAAAYYYY…..!

Leave a Reply

