2010.09.09 NineEntertain – CNBLUE Interview

I hope Thai Boice will English sub this interview. T_T

Download: 9Entertain
credit: MCOT
shared by klaritia

Translation by xsaesaikiex@soompi

All: Hello, We are CNBLUE!

MH: I’m Minhyuk, the drummer.
YH: I’m Yonghwa, I’m lead singer and guitarist.
JH: I’m Jonghyun, I’m lead singer and guitarist. (Both of them said the exact same thing lol)
JS: I’m Jungshin, bassist.
(The boys introduced themselves in Thai. oh, so cute xD Jungshin pronunciation is really clear)

Q: Is this the first time you come to Thailand?
YH: This is the third time for me but the second for the other members. Every time we’ve visited, the fans gave us such a warm welcome so I’m very happy.

(The interviewer said that there were a lot of fans waiting outside since they couldn’t come in. Then the boys flaunted their Thai language skills saying ‘cute’ and ‘pretty’ xD)

Yonghwa then responded to the question about the event that there will be a fan meeting and mini live this 11 September and that they were preparing the performances and surprises.

Then they went on with the question about the name CNBLUE. Minhyuk then explained each alphabet and Yonghwa said ‘cute’ in Thai to Minhyuk when he talked about himself being Lovely lol

Q: How did you meet and form the band?
JS: Because every members love music and instruments so all of us happened to meet at the agency and went to audition.

Q: Why did you choose to debut in Japan first?
JH: We didn’t intend to debut in Japan, we went there to study about music. But because of that, we gained a lot of knowledge from Japan.

Q: There are English songs in your album. So are you ready to break into International market?
YH: Since English is global language, we decided to have English songs to appeal to more audiences. If we have opportunity studying Thai language then we may release a song with Thai title too.

(Yonghwa then do an adlib with ‘Hello’ and ‘Thank you’ in Thai loll)

Q: There are a lot of dance groups in Korea. What do you think makes you stand out from the other groups?
MH: The most obvious difference is that we are a band as in playing our own instruments. And we always interact with our fans like looking straight into their eyes and enjoying ourselves on the stage so these are like our charm.

Q: How many instruments each of you can play? And when did you start?
MH: I’ve tried drumming since I was a kid so I’m really used to it. I also know flute and piano which I always practice a bit here and there till now.
YH: I’ve played guitar for 4 years. Other than that, I played piano since I was 6 or 7 years old and also the clarinet.
(The translator went on with how he wants to learn more instruments and the interviewer joked about how Yonghwa will play every instruments by himself for his own album.)
JH: I’ve always interested in music but not until Grade 10 that I decided to get serious about it. I started with singing then I went on to play piano and after that, I learned guitar.
JS: I grew up with people around me playing guitar and drum so I learned them naturally. I started learning bass three years ago and I like it so I ended up playing bass till now.

Q: What are your ideal types? (Jungshin is so cute imitating the interviewer’s talking speed. He speaks really fast even I have to admit)
MH: I actually like a girl that feels like a friend.
YH: I like kind-hearted girl and must not be a liar.
JH: … I like a cheerful girl that is fun to be with.
JS: I would like someone that can understand me well.

The last part is to leave a greeting to all the fans. Yonghwa is so cute promoting the albums xD Jungshin then interrupted with ‘I’m Happy!’ in Thai.

Pictures
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

credit: หมูน้อยของแมวเหมียว
thanks Nattyoneday for sharing.

7 responses to “2010.09.09 NineEntertain – CNBLUE Interview

  1. drummerism September 9, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    I’ll sub it for you after they back to Korea, OK?? hahaha!

  2. saetenshi September 9, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    i’ve roughly translated it on soompi.
    check it out 🙂

  3. anne0129 September 9, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    CD_Clover, thank you. Soompi is acting weird on me. I swear when I went there, the translation wasn’t there then all of a sudden it was there.

    saetenshi, Thank you again for the translation. Sorry for not saying thank you in soompi but that thread is giving me a hard time right now so I decided to express my appreciation here instead. Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

