Sports Hankook’s one day journalist – Kang Min Hyuk

Happy birthday Kang Min Hyuk!! In the name of his birthday, I want to make the first page of my blog full of Minhyuk’s stuff. First thing to do is trying to translate MinHyuk’s article on Sports Hankook today but I’m gonna have meeting all day in a few minutes. With my horrible Korean skill, I only managed to translate the first paragraph lolol. Luckily saturn has translated the interesting parts.

CNBLUE’s drummer crowned ‘flower boy little brother’, Kang Min Hyuk. In the midst of KBS2TV weekend drama ‘My Husband Got a Family’ (screenplay Park Ji Eun – producer Kim Hyeong Seok – abbreviated as MHGaF) busy filming, Sports Hankook squeezed in for photoshoot. June 28th, the date of his birthday is the same as Sports Hankook 8th anniversary. Kang Min Hyuk experienced one day journalist in the newsroom. ‘Please invite me again at 80th anniversary’ he said and smiled shyly.  Now we present you ‘journalist Kang Min Hyuk’.

“The ariticle with only my name is unfamiliar to me,” smiled shyly.
“The praise to me as an actor is thankful, but if it’s front page news, I hope it’s of CNBLUE.”

“I hope there’s more praise to our live performance.”

“Such as, how about this title? ‘CNBLUE live performance hit the jackpot’ (laugh). I will write an article of a collection of audience’s opinions who watched our concert. I am curious how people felt our songs. If good concert photos were added, the article would be great to read.”

Kang Minhyuk called himself ‘sports mania’. When he was asked, ‘if you were a real reporter, what article do you want to write’?’ he answered he really liked baseball. He blinked his eyes. “I have been KIA fan since 7 years old. If I were a sports reporter, I want to interview the players. When I saw the retirement ceremony of Lee Jong Beom, I almost cried. I thought, ‘How I wish I was there.’ If I had written the article of his retirement, I would have titled ‘Eternal hero of Korean baseball’ ”

When he saw the photo of Hyundai motors, Beloster, he said, “Wow I want to have this car.”

He added, “If I were an economic reporter, I want to write an article which can give people a hope, although our current life is hard.”

Source: Sports Hankook
Translation credit: saturnkr@twitter

P.S. Gonna try to post Happy Together MinHyuk (English subtitle) tonight or tomorrow morning

Leave a Reply

