‘Colin’ Lee Jonghyun Half-blood? I don’ have birth secret”

Acting debut with ‘A Gentleman’s Dignity’.. Acting, I countinue doing it until I can do it well”

(Seoul=Yonhapnews) Reporter Yoon Go Eun= “I really wonder too whether Colin go back to mom or stay with dad Do Jin. However the last script is not out yet so I don’t know what will happen. (laugh)”

Viewers wonder too. This 29th, SBS TV Weekend drama ‘A Gentleman’s Dignity’ will come to an end.

On the 24th we interviewed Lee Jong Hyun who acts as Colin, the ‘appears-out-of-nowhere’ son of Jang Dong Gun (as Kim Do Jin).

He’s member of popular band CNBLUE. Lucky guy who appeared and rose like a comet to the rank of hallyu star in 2010.

However the luck didn’t stop there. Be able to start acting. To be in the midst of popular star-class seniors, he was given attention.

“I feel that I’m a lucky person again. I think more of how to pay that I receive a lot of love, good response in debut and CNBLUE called as hallyu star. I keep thinking that I must show a better appearance.”

Lee Jong Hyun is not really interested in popularity. Thought it would be irrelevant from their work. He watched other CNBLUE members Jung Yonghwa and Kang Minhyuk first acting challenge.

“I thought about only music in life.  I did not have much interest in acting. I was very embarrased when I see the audition.”

However he knows he got to prepare the journey.

“I watched a lot of dramas to study Japanese during Japanese tour the last 2 years. 

Translator note:

This article is too long for me to translate because of my only-basic-skill-of-Korean and I don’t have much time to do this. So I’ll end the translation here. The brief story of what he’s trying to say in this article is about how some people think that he’s not pure Korean, like Colin lol. He was in Osaka from 4 to 8 years old. He’s excited about A Gentleman’s Dignity drama and the well done in chart OST too and will miss this drama when it ends.

I hope a kind soul will make better translation of this long article.

source: Yonhapnews
translated by chiara
Sorry if there’s a mistranslation.

One response to “‘Colin’ Lee Jonghyun Half-blood? I don’ have birth secret”

  1. lovelynwong July 25, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    Kyaaaaaa colinnnnnn, gantengnyaaaaa muahhhhhhh emberrrr ga mirip korean dia ^^

Leave a Reply

